8th of June – sports festival “Energy party” for teenagers from orphanages

EnergyParty-PNG

We are starting the preparation for a unique event – “Energy party” sports festival for teenagers from orphanages, which will take place this summer on the 8th of June. In order for the event to happen, we very much need volunteer help. We encourage you to make your own insvestment into making “Energy party” happen! Follow our posts to be aware of the preparation actovities and any help required.

About the teenagers from orphanages

It is well known, that adolescence is not an easy phase of life, even children from families are not eager to participate in activities, that they enjoyed in childhood. The topic of sport – is pretty much the only common interest, that we managed to find among different teenagers. This is exactly why we selected sports as the main theme of our event. Children from orphanages, especially teenagers need attention and socialisation with adults. The idea of sports festival ticks all the boxes and in addition is also healthy.

About the sports festival “Energy party”

The idea of sports festival – is to unite adults and teenagers and have a few friendly sports competitions and relay races. The plan is to have 90 teenagers from 5 orphanages as well as our foster union “Territory of childhood” taking part. The following activities are planned: footbal, floorball, dance marathon “Zumba”, relay races, tug-of-war, quiz and other carefully selected activities. Football and floorball teams will be formed of a mix of orphanage pupils and adult volunteers. And of course the winners will get a prize! We have already agreed the event with the orphanages and they confirmed their interest in participation.

About the significance of Your support

Let’s do something valuable and significant for the kids in orphanages. By giving your time to the kids you will gain a wonderful experience of socialising with teenages and serve valuable help to orphans. Through such events teenagers discover their talents, learn to communicate with each other and with adults, learn to work in a team, which is very important for their future adaptation in the society.

Much needed help

Volunteers are invited for participation in team sports – football and floorball.
A selection of sports equipment, the list will be published.
We are looking for sponsors to purchase the prizes for winners, any missing equipment and food supplies.

If you are ready to join us, please call or text 25511575 (Daria). You can also support us financially, by transferring any amount to our bank account. Note, you can receive a tax relief on donation.

Centre www.sirota.lv https://www.facebook.com/Sirota.lv/

Helping is easy!

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

8 Июня — Спартакиада для подростков из детских домов

EnergyParty-PNG

Обновление: репортажи о событии можно найти здесь здесь и здесь.

Начинаем подготовку уникального мероприятия  — спартакиады «Energy Party» для подростков из детских домов, которое состоится этим летом 8 июня. Для того, чтобы мероприятие состоялось, нам очень нужна помощь волонтёров. Сделай свой вклад в осуществление «Energy party»! Чтобы быть в курсе подготовки мероприятия и необходимой помощи, следи за нашими публикациями!

О подростках из детских домов

Известно, что подростковый возраст непростой и даже дети из семей неохотно включаются в те дела, которые им ещё в детстве нравились. Тема спорта – чуть ли не единственный общий интерес, который мы «нащупали» у разных подростков. Именно поэтому для мероприятия мы выбрали формат спартакиады.  Дети из детских домов, особенно подростки, нуждаются во внимании, общении и совместном времени со взрослыми, а спартакиада – это к тому же активно и полезно.

О спартакиаде «Energy Party»

Идея спартакиады – объединить вместе взрослых и подростков и провести несколько дружеских спортивных матчей и эстафет. В спартакиаде примут участие около 90 подростков из 5 детских домов и нашего подопечного объединения «Территория детства». В программу мероприятия включены: футбол, флорбол, танцевальный марафон «Zumba», эстафеты, перетягивание каната, викторина и другие специально подобранные активности. В футболе и флорболе за победу сразятся команды,  состоящие из воспитанников детских домов и взрослых-волонтёров. И конечно же, будут призы победителям! Мы уже согласовали мероприятие с детдомами, и они подтвердили заинтересованность участвовать.

О значимости Твоей поддержки

Давай вместе сделаем что-то значимое для воспитанников детских домов.  Подарив своё время детям, Ты приобретёшь замечательный опыт в общении с подростками и окажешь ценную помощь сиротам, так как через такие мероприятия подростки раскрывают свои таланты,  учатся общению друг с другом и со взрослыми, работе в команде, что очень важно для их дальнейшей адаптации в обществе.

Необходимая помощь

Если ты готов присоединиться, позвони 25511575 (Дарья) или отзовись личным сообщением и мы с тобой свяжемся. Нас можно поддержать финансово, перечислив любую сумму на наши реквизиты. Осуществляя пожертвование, у Вас будут налоговые льготы.

Центр Sirota.lv, www.sirota.lv   https://www.facebook.com/Sirota.lv/

Помогать легко!

 

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Опубликовать в Facebook
Метки , . Закладка постоянная ссылка.

Возможность комментирования заблокирована.